Questions? Chat Now / Send Email

Request email notification when page changes Email Notify - Click on the envelope icon to receive e-mail notifications when this page has been updated.

Library Board

Library Board members are responsible for controlling the expenditures of all funds credited to the Library, adopting an annual budget for the Library, appointing a library director and setting policies regarding the use of the Library. The Board also has the responsibility to see that adequate funding is provided and to adopt short-and long-range plans for the Library's future growth and development. 

Board Member   Term Expires
Sheila Brice President 2017
Frank Pisano Vice President 2017
James W. Suhay Board Member 2019
Bob Tera Board Member 2019
David Underdown Board Member 2019
Ashley Aidenbaum       Board Member 2017


The six members of the Library Board of Directors are elected by the voters in Birmingham.  Each term lasts four years.  The terms are staggered so that three positions are elected every two years in the November election. Candidate Information packets are available at the City Clerk's Office.

 Library Board - 2016

Front from left: David Underdown, Bob Tera 
Back from left: Frank Pisano, Sheila Brice, James W. Suhay, Ashley Aidenbaum

Additional information about the Library Board can be found on the Baldwin Public Library Website.