header-bg
-- documents Feed--
-- All of Bhamgov Feed --

Summer Concerts

Print this page
Text resize increase font size decrease font size
_mg_0919_dxo_42462011995_osmaller
Birmingham's In the Park Concert series takes place in the beautiful Shain Park.  The free concert series offers an opportunity to sit among the trees while enjoying beautiful music on warm summer evenings.  Concerts span a diverse range of genres appealing to all ages. Bring your entire family along for an unforgettable summer evening tradition! In the event of inclement weather, please call (248) 530-1642 to check the event status.

2024 Concert Schedule
Concerts start at 7 p.m. in Shain Park

Friday, June 7, 2024
Birmingham Bloomfield Community Coalition Youth Action Board’s Teen Summer Concert

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Thunder Beard (ZZ Top)           

Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Your Generation (80’s)             

Wednesday, June 26, 2024
The Gray Cats Band   (Country/Rock)       
Sushi Truck

Wednesday, July 3, 2024    
Leaky Tikis (Jimmy Buffett) 

Wednesday, July 10, 2024  
Toppermost (Beatles)                  
Sushi Truck

Wednesday, July 17, 2024    
Re’Monda (Neo Soul, R&B, and Jazz)          
Sushi Truck

Wednesday, July 24, 2024  
Listen To The Music “The Ultimate Tribute To The Doobie Brothers"                 
Sushi Truck

Wednesday, July 31, 2024
Rebecca Cameron (Country)           

Wednesday, August 7, 2024  
Magic Bus  (60’s)                    
Sushi Truck

Wednesday, August 14, 2024  
Mainstreet Soul  (Variety)            

Location: Shain Park

Missed a concert? The Bloomfield Community Television (Channel 15) will broadcast In the Park Concerts throughout the summer. Copies of the concerts are available. Order forms are available at the production van or by calling 248-433-7790.

Thank you to our 2024 sponsors!
Star Sponsor
OPH Logo (1)
The Original Pancake House

Fan Sponsors
20240515 Serling Abramson Attorneys logo blue

Friends Sponsors
Vesco Oil Corporation