On May 14, 2018 the City Commission established the Ad Hoc Master Plan Selection Committee.

The purpose of the Ad Hoc Master Plan Selection Committee is to perform a preliminary review of all of the Request for Proposal (RFP) submittals for the new Birmingham Master Plan and to develop a recommendation to the City Commission on the selection of a consultant.

The term of the Committee shall continue for the duration of the consultant selection process.

The Committee shall have nine (9) members comprised of:

  1. Two (2) Planning Board members.
  2. Two (2) residents, with a preference that one be a former City Commissioner.
  3. One (1) Multi-Modal Transportation Board member.
  4. One (1) Advisory Parking Committee member.
  5. One (1) Parks and Recreation board member.
  6. One (1) Design Review Board/Historic District Commission member.
  7. One (1) Architectural Review Committee member.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the Ad Hoc Ad Hoc Master Plan Selection Committee, please contact Jana Ecker, Planning Director, at 248.530.1841.  

 Board Member  Position
 Robin Boyle Representative of Planning Board
Stuart Jeffares  Representative of Planning Board
Tom McDaniel  Resident, former City Commissioner
 Steve Sollish Resident
Amy Folberg  Representative of Multi-Modal Transportation Board
Al Vaitas  Representative of Advisory Parking Committee
Heather Carmona  Representative of Parks and Recreation Board
John Henke  Representative of Design Review Board/Historic District Commission
Christopher Longe  Representative of Architectural Review Committee

Agendas & Minutes Page